Always so good for so little or when you happen to be near one.

Tonight I was too tired (read: lazy) to cook so we went to Swiss Chalet. Don’t judge me!

Mr Chip: Swiss Chalet is a really good place to eat. The Swiss Chalet that we went to had Ethan’s friend’s mom Nadine working there. Their food is really really really awesome. I had mini burgers (plain) and fries with plum sauce. For dessert I had chocolate ice cream with whipped cream. Our food was served by Doug. I would give Doug 4010 out 4010. The restaurant 4009 out of 4010. The one point was deducted because the burgers were a little burnt.

Ethan: I used to dislike Swiss Chalet (always so bad for so mu-uch) but on Father’s day we went there and I tried the perogies. It was love at first bite. So now I want to go to Swiss Chalet every night. Tonight my main course was chicken fingers and french fries. For dessert I had delicious sundaes. Doug, our waiter, served us really Swiss-tacular.

Adam: I had the quarter chicken dinner, meaning somewhere out there there’s a chicken with only one leg left. I only managed to wrestle one perogie from Ethan’s death-like food grip.
 It was good. I tried to get a second but got my finger bitten 😉

3 thoughts on “Always so good for so little or when you happen to be near one.

  1. GrandmaC says:

    I agree 100%. Swiss Chalet is the best, but I’m always in a “foul” mood after I eat there LOL. Ethan and Mr. Chip – Dad will explain my silly humour!!!

  2. GrandmaC says:

    Maybe I should have said “fowl” – Oops!!!

  3. Aunt Robin says:

    Ethan and Mr. Chip… I’m interested to know if you like the Swiss Chalet sauce (it’s not really gravy, it’s not really BBQ sauce… I don’t really know what to call it other than “special” sauce). When I was your age (yes I used to be young 🙂 I didn’t like the sauce, but now… well let’s just say that I could easily just order the sauce and a bun and eat that! Yummy!!!! Then I could follow that up by ordering a cup of hot fudge at the McDonald’s drive though! Yummmmmmmmmy (hhhmmmmmm… now I’m hungry). Thanks for sharing.. I LOVE your blogs! xoxox

Leave a Reply

